• Nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir !

The restaurant and bar are ready to welcome you from September 15th. A little bit of patience for the rooms...

More details
Online booking arrives in the coming weeks. Do not hesitate to contact us.

Hotel and Restaurant in Pacy-sur-Eure, Normandy

Having been the former family home of the well known French food critic Henri Gault, co-founder of the famous Gault et Millau food guide, overlooking the banks of the Eure river, in the village of Pacy-sur-Eure, Normandy. The location is ideal; Giverny is next door and Paris is less than an hour away on the road to Deauville.

The Bel Ami is nestled in an area rich in important French cultural heritage. The village of Pacy-sur-Eure is in the famous Eure Valley, where one can easily visit the beautiful village of Giverny (18Km), famous for Claude Monet’s home, the beautiful Châteaux such as Champs de Bataille, Saint-Just and Bizy. The Eure Valley is also known for its royal history of France, wherein one can explore the châteaux of some of the well known mistresses of the Kings of France. In Dreux, an important site should not be missed, such as the Royal Chapel, burial site of the Orléans family and a gem of 19th-century arts and crafts. Thèse are just a few examples of the endless possibilités there are to visit in the area.

Golf, riding, canoeing, fishing, ultra-light flights can also be part of your holiday programme, whether you come here to relax or explore.

 

The hotel

The hotel has been completely renovated to provide for the upmost comfort and luxury experience. The beautiful gardens surround the hotel, including a grand sunlit terrace and our vegetable garden. Bikes shall be available for our guests and for fun we have installed a boules pitch.

Its comfortable and friendly atmosphere makes the Bel Ami hotel the ideal venue for romantic breaks, family holidays or simply time-out in a sophisticated and elegant country setting.

Read more

The rooms

Dedicated to comfort and elegance, the 18 rooms vary in size from 18 m² to 35 m² and have been fully renovated. Some rooms offer a view of the garden or the river, while others benefit from a private patio. Some are situated under the eaves, and there is also a 51 m² duplex.

Read more

The restaurant

The menu evolve with the seasons and the creativity of the chef who will be able to exchange with guests from the open kitchen. We want to provide a true culinary experience, with vegetables from our garden. Quoting the astute words of Guy de Maupassant, “Of all passions, the only noble one, in my opinion, is the love of food.”

Read more

The bar

Designed in an “club” style, the bar will serve, amongst other drinks, spécial fruit cocktails, healthy for both the body and mind, acompanied by chef-designed nibbles or a cake for teatime.

Read more

Functions

The hotel, restaurant and garden can be reserved for family or professional events. We can help you design a custom experience, arranging accommodations, meals and entertainment. An amazing cooking class can be organized, hosted by our chef, to add an authentic touch of fun to your seminars and other business meetings.

Read more
We look forward to welcoming you !
Contact us

Best rate guarantee

• Nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir !

Le restaurant et le bar sont prêts à vous accueillir à partir du 15 septembre. Encore un petit peu de patience pour les chambres...

Plus de détails
La réservation en ligne arrive dans les prochaines semaines. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Hôtel Restaurant à Pacy-sur-Eure en Normandie

Ancienne résidence familiale du célèbre critique gastronomique français, Henri Gault, co-fondateur du célèbre guide Gault et Millau, au bord de l’Eure, en Normandie, à Pacy-sur-Eure, voisine de Giverny, à moins d’une heure de Paris, sur la route de Deauville.

Au centre d’un patrimoine culturel exceptionnel, Pacy-sur-Eure est également un point stratégique de la célèbre vallée de l’Eure, proche de Giverny (18 km), son musée et la maison de Claude Monet, des châteaux de Champ de Bataille, de Saint-Just et de Bizy… La vallée royale de l’Eure est liée à la grande et à la petite histoire de France. Visitez les demeures des grandes maîtresses des Rois de France. À Dreux, découvrez la Chapelle Royale, nécropole de la Famille d’Orléans, véritable joyau des arts du XIXe siècle. Golfs, équitation, canoé kayak, pêche, ULM, feront aussi partie de votre programme détente ou découverte.

L’hôtel

L’hôtel, entièrement rénové, voulu comme un lieu de vie, est entouré d’un jardin, d’une grande terrasse, d’un potager, d’un parking privatif et met entre autre à votre disposition des vélos et un départ de l’hôtel depuis son ponton privé pour une descente de l’Eure en canoë kayak.

Dans un esprit de confort et de bienveillance, l’hôtel Bel Ami est le lieu de rendez-vous des séjours en amoureux, en famille comme de loisirs, il offre un cadre champêtre raffiné et élégant.

En savoir plus

Les chambres

Les 18 chambres entièrement rénovées, allant de 18 à 35m² , dédiées au confort et à l’élégance, donnent sur le jardin ou la rivière, certaines bénéficient d’un patio privatif, d’autres sont sous combles, ainsi qu’un duplex de 51m².

En savoir plus

Le restaurant

La carte suit les saisons et les inspirations du chef qui s’exprime depuis sa cuisine ouverte. La gourmandise est fêtée avec un profond respect des produits frais et locaux, de légumes venant de notre petit potager, reprenant la jolie phrase de Guy de Maupassant : « De toutes les passions, la seule vraiment respectable me paraît être la gourmandise ».

En savoir plus

Le bar

Le bar dans un esprit club, vous sert également de nombreux cocktails de fruits, bon pour le corps, bon pour l’esprit, accompagnés des créations du chef à picorer, ou encore une pâtisserie pour un tea time.

En savoir plus

Les évènements

L’hôtel restaurant et son jardin peuvent être privatisés pour l’ensemble de vos évènements familiaux ou professionnels. Nous vous accompagnons dans la conception sur mesure de vos réceptions, gérant aussi bien l’hébergement, la restauration que l’animation, avec entre autres des cours de cuisine pour donner un côté ludique à vos séminaires.

En savoir plus
Nous nous réjouissons de vous accueillir !

Nos partenaires

Contactez-nous

Meilleur tarif garanti